Selecting here opens the current stored cards. The pinned link below records their fingerprints. Do not enter patient information in links or searches.
Share or print this source review
1 local source card selected. Local card fingerprints checked where supplied. This is not an original-document hash, source-currency guarantee or clinical approval. Record-level cautions below are the current library's cautions, not a frozen prior version.
Copy is optional; the link can be selected and copied manually. No patient data or dose decision is collected.
Clinical context remains essential
Independent clinical review is pending. Confirm indication, exact formulation/route, population, renal measure and units, kidney-function stability, dialysis prescription, interacting drugs, monitoring and source revision. An RX mirror and its original label are not independent corroboration. Missing disagreement notes do not certify agreement.
The U.S. label and UCSF differ in the reduced single-dose amount for CrCl <30 without regular HD (1125 mg versus 1000 mg). UCSF also includes an off-label bone/joint regimen. These are distinct versions, not matching protocols.
Check source scope before reading a dose
UCSF - dalbavancin: skin infection and off-label bone infection
Product / population
Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.
Renal method
CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Source revision
Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved
2026-09-05
Local review status
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Professional
UCSF - dalbavancin: skin infection and off-label bone infection
UCSF Infectious Diseases Management Program · Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.
Renal method: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred. Source date: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page. Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Dosing / renal protocol and limits
For skin/soft-tissue infection at CrCl >30 mL/min, the single-dose regimen is 1500 mg IV; below 30, this page lists 1000 mg. Its two-dose alternative is 1000 mg on day 1 and 500 mg on day 8, reduced below 30 to 750 mg then 375 mg. Exactly 30 is not assigned in the webpage bands.
For complicated Gram-positive infection such as native osteomyelitis, UCSF lists 1500 mg on days 1 and 8, or 1000 mg on both days when CrCl <30. The HD table retains 1500 mg on days 1 and 8. Obtain ID consultation for this off-label strategy.
The low-clearance single-dose amount differs from the current U.S. label summary displayed separately; do not blend these protocols.
RDM30-039-dalbavancin-1 · Source locator: UCSF - dalbavancin: skin infection and off-label bone infection; renal/dosing sections and stated qualifiers
This reference does not select a regimen. Complete the indication, measured/estimated renal function and trend, dialysis setting, source rationale, monitoring and reassessment plan in your institution's approved documentation system. Confirm the complete current source before adopting its regimen.
GlobalRPh v6.6 | RDM66-DIRECT-PHP-20260911 | Local library date 2026-09-11. Selected-card identity does not imply clinical verification.