GlobalRPh Renal Dosing Masterv6.6
Evidence addition

Dalbavancin (Dalvance)

Dalvance

READ THE SOURCE-SPECIFIC ANSWER

Renal guidance at a glance

Confirm the product, indication and renal measure. The selected summary is not a complete prescribing monograph.

Choose a source to read (2)

Display order is not a clinical ranking. Date of retrieval is not the label revision date. Sources are never merged into one regimen. Other sources and conflicts remain below.

Official source

DALVANCE - adult ABSSSI label schedules

Product / population
Adults; exact named U.S. product. Selected dose/renal summary, not the full prescribing information.
Renal measure
Estimated adult CrCl, mL/min; regular HD is a separate category.

Dosing / renal protocol and limits

For adult acute bacterial skin/skin-structure infection, infuse doses IV over 30 minutes.

Renal statusSingle-dose optionTwo-dose option
CrCl >=30 mL/min or regular HD1500 mg once1000 mg, then 500 mg one week later
CrCl <30 and not regular HD1125 mg once750 mg, then 375 mg one week later

Choose one regimen; do not combine them. The label's reduced single dose is 1125 mg, whereas the displayed UCSF page uses 1000 mg. UCSF's two 1500-mg osteomyelitis doses are a different off-label strategy, not this skin-infection label. Pediatric renal dosing below the studied threshold is not established.

Source revision: Label revised January 2025; updated 2025-01-13. | Retrieved: 2026-09-05. Retrieval date is not the revision date.

Source: https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=4b4674d8-4d1e-4728-8465-d42ada33fa5c

Scope: Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved. GlobalRPh v6.6.

Full source card / provenance

All sources, comparison tools and evidence navigation
Source-first renal review

Evidence sources and renal implications

Choose a source to jump directly to its locally stored result. Qualitative precautions and evidence gaps remain visible even when no numerical clearance schedule is supplied.

Official product label

DALVANCE - adult ABSSSI label schedules

Adults; exact named U.S. product. Selected dose/renal summary, not the full prescribing information.

Renal method: Estimated adult CrCl, mL/min; regular HD is a separate category.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Professional guidance

UCSF - dalbavancin: skin infection and off-label bone infection

Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.

Renal method: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Source presence is not independent validation. A label mirror is not a second independent source; review the original reference and exact formulation.

Find text within this drug
Find a term without leaving this drug

Search the stored clinical text

Locate a word or phrase within this drug's source summaries. Choose all sources or one source to focus the search. The selection never hides warnings or source text, changes a dose, or proves that a renal finding is absent.

Find:

Enter at least two characters. Searches stay on this page and are not saved or sent.

All source summaries, original wording and provenance
Before applying a renal protocol

Check the setting. Compare whole sources.

No patient-specific dose is calculated. Context choices only display reminders; they do not validate, hide or change any regimen.

Share a reproducible source review

Choose sources below, then open a print-ready comparison with product scope, renal method, dates and cautions. Links can pin the exact local cards; they never contain patient values or choose a dose.

Open / share selected sources

Select two distinct source versions. The complete stored summaries will appear below.

Build a source-review outline for documentation

This creates a blank decision outline with the source identities you select, not a dose recommendation or completed clinical assessment. No patient fields are collected, saved or sent. Complete the clinical decisions in your approved documentation system.

Choose one or two sources above or use the source checkboxes below.

Renal-context checklist: population, kidney trend and dialysis

These prompts are a reading aid, not a prescription checklist or proof that all requirements have been met. No selections are stored or sent to a server.

Read the exact source scope, renal metric and date before selecting a row. No applicability assessment has been performed.

See source-specific renal methods and the clinical interpretation guide for the supporting context.

Go directly to the relevant source section

Renal dosing and precautions

Choose a source, then jump to its renal or dialysis section. These links locate stored text; they do not merge regimens or certify that sources agree.

No dialysis or renal heading shown? Read the complete source summary. Absence of a heading is not evidence that dose adjustment is unnecessary.

Compare or copy source versions

All content below is stored locally. Read a whole source version; do not combine its dose with another source's interval, renal metric or dialysis assumptions.

Choose two source checkboxes below.
Exact product and population matter. This added page contains locally stored, source-specific clinical summaries. Historical handbook information, when present, is identified separately and may conflict with U.S. labeling. Confirm indication, population, kidney-function method, monitoring and the full prescribing information before applying a regimen.

Important source distinctions

The U.S. label and UCSF differ in the reduced single-dose amount for CrCl <30 without regular HD (1125 mg versus 1000 mg). UCSF also includes an off-label bone/joint regimen. These are distinct versions, not matching protocols.

Locally stored source content

Exact product and population

Product identity selected for the separately displayed source protocols below. Reference: https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=4b4674d8-4d1e-4728-8465-d42ada33fa5c

Product and population scope

Adult Dalbavancin (Dalvance). Use only the product, route, indication and renal-replacement setting explicitly stated in the source protocol selected below. Sources are alternatives to compare, not ingredients of a blended regimen.

SCOPE-dalbavancin · Source section: Editorial scope; each clinical recommendation is separately attributed belowRenal section finder
Separate U.S. product-label layer

FDA / DailyMed dosing and renal information

Official

DALVANCE - adult ABSSSI label schedules

Open original reference

Open / share this exact local source

NIH/NLM DailyMed - U.S. product labeling · Adults; exact named U.S. product. Selected dose/renal summary, not the full prescribing information.

Renal method: Estimated adult CrCl, mL/min; regular HD is a separate category.
Source date: Label revised January 2025; updated 2025-01-13.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.

Dosing / renal protocol and limits

For adult acute bacterial skin/skin-structure infection, infuse doses IV over 30 minutes.

Renal statusSingle-dose optionTwo-dose option
CrCl >=30 mL/min or regular HD1500 mg once1000 mg, then 500 mg one week later
CrCl <30 and not regular HD1125 mg once750 mg, then 375 mg one week later

Choose one regimen; do not combine them. The label's reduced single dose is 1125 mg, whereas the displayed UCSF page uses 1000 mg. UCSF's two 1500-mg osteomyelitis doses are a different off-label strategy, not this skin-infection label. Pediatric renal dosing below the studied threshold is not established.

RDM30-072-dalbavancin-1 · Source locator: DALVANCE - adult ABSSSI label schedules; renal/dosing sections and stated qualifiers

Source identity and provenance
Source
https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=4b4674d8-4d1e-4728-8465-d42ada33fa5c
Retrieved
2026-09-05
DailyMed Set ID
4b4674d8-4d1e-4728-8465-d42ada33fa5c
Renal-function method
Estimated adult CrCl, mL/min; regular HD is a separate category.
Source date/version
Label revised January 2025; updated 2025-01-13.
Hash meaning
Locally authored summary text; not original SPL, HTML or PDF bytes
Local summary SHA-256
c0f8ea6d6ec55a44d1c7876dfa173c32742b0e7faf93b9b8df7bf2a1bebba379
Separate professional-source layer

University and professional protocols

Professional

UCSF - dalbavancin: skin infection and off-label bone infection

Open original reference

Open / share this exact local source

UCSF Infectious Diseases Management Program · Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.

Renal method: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Source date: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.

Dosing / renal protocol and limits

For skin/soft-tissue infection at CrCl >30 mL/min, the single-dose regimen is 1500 mg IV; below 30, this page lists 1000 mg. Its two-dose alternative is 1000 mg on day 1 and 500 mg on day 8, reduced below 30 to 750 mg then 375 mg. Exactly 30 is not assigned in the webpage bands.

For complicated Gram-positive infection such as native osteomyelitis, UCSF lists 1500 mg on days 1 and 8, or 1000 mg on both days when CrCl <30. The HD table retains 1500 mg on days 1 and 8. Obtain ID consultation for this off-label strategy.

The low-clearance single-dose amount differs from the current U.S. label summary displayed separately; do not blend these protocols.

RDM30-039-dalbavancin-1 · Source locator: UCSF - dalbavancin: skin infection and off-label bone infection; renal/dosing sections and stated qualifiers

Source identity and provenance
Source
https://idmp.ucsf.edu/content/dalbavancin
Retrieved
2026-09-05
Renal-function method
CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Source date/version
Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Hash meaning
Locally authored summary text; not original SPL, HTML or PDF bytes
Local summary SHA-256
26ed6d491d5ef23cbc1edf726bc4ea87795232bebca136fd37704bcf7e1c1e18

Provenance and preservation

Additional summaries stored on this page: 1 official-label, 0 RX List, 1 professional, 0 handbook. Empty additional-source groups are not shown. A missing layer is not a no-adjustment recommendation.

Original source
https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=4b4674d8-4d1e-4728-8465-d42ada33fa5c
Source retrieval
2026-09-05. This is not the source publication or label revision date.
Original source type
multisource addition
Local text SHA-256
a854029283a4e2f61992e54f0dfffd2126052528448d440a6f806c0851aac597
Import versus clinical validation
Source-section locators identify where retained content came from. A source-section identifier does not assert that every numeric statement has been independently corroborated. The local text hash is not a hash of original HTML, an FDA PDF or SPL XML.

This page is an additional exact-product entry, not a recovered GlobalRPh monograph. Its primary scope text and separately attributed clinical summaries are locally included.

Read the full coverage report