Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
NIH adult ARV table - single-agent abacavir
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.
Renal measure: Most ARV label thresholds use Cockcroft-Gault CrCl
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.
Dose / interval guidanceProfessional / research / regulatoryRestrictions / avoidanceUnstudied ranges / evidence gaps
NIH adult abacavir/lamivudine - U.S.-focused comparator
Professional / research / regulatory | Manually labeled selected summary
Product / population: Adult U.S.-focused ABC/3TC fixed-combination guidance used to compare an international KIVEXA source; not proof of KIVEXA U.S. approval.
Renal measure: CrCl mL/min; most ARV label recommendations use Cockcroft-Gault.
Measure label: CrCl in mL/min. Read the exact source wording above.
Selected source text imported locally; independent clinical review pending. Not a complete prescribing monograph.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Source revision date not established in selected retrieval.
Retrieved: 2026-09-07
1 documented source differences / product cautions
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
UCSF - acyclovir intravenous: HSV, VZV and dialysis
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; IV acyclovir only. Separate from oral and topical formulations.
Renal measure: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Drug-level cautionThe original page contains two different IV renal band sets (25/50 versus 30/50) and an indexed CrCl table. They are preserved separately, not reconciled into one recommendation. Confirm the applicable current product label before clinical use.
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
UCSF - oral acyclovir: HSV and VZV
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; oral acyclovir only.
Renal measure: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Drug-level cautionThe original page contains two different IV renal band sets (25/50 versus 30/50) and an indexed CrCl table. They are preserved separately, not reconciled into one recommendation. Confirm the applicable current product label before clinical use.
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.
Dose / interval guidanceProfessional / research / regulatoryQualified no-adjustment statementsUnstudied ranges / evidence gaps
eviQ metastatic breast trastuzumab emtansine - kidney guidance
Professional / research / regulatory | Manually labeled selected summary
Product / population: Australian metastatic breast cancer protocol; institutional/consensus-derived perspective, not a U.S. label replacement.
Renal measure: Indexed eGFR mL/min/1.73 m2; kidney replacement therapy considered separately.
Measure label: Indexed eGFR / GFR. Read the exact source wording above.
Selected source text imported locally; independent clinical review pending. Not a complete prescribing monograph.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Source revision date not established in selected retrieval.
Retrieved: 2026-09-07
1 documented source differences / product cautions
Professional guidance with defined scopeProfessional / research / regulatoryDose / interval guidanceMonitoring / toxicity / cautions
2020 ACR gout guideline - initiation versus titrated maintenance
Professional / research / regulatory | Manually labeled selected summary
Product / population: 2020 ACR gout guideline; urate-lowering treatment selection and titration, not cancer-therapy or dialysis-specific dosing.
Renal measure: CKD stage and serial serum urate; not a numerical CrCl dosing table
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Selected source text imported locally; independent clinical review pending. Not a complete prescribing monograph.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: 2020
Retrieved: 2026-09-09
Full primary guideline text retrieved; selected initiation and titration recommendations summarized.
This is the dated 2020 guideline, not a claim that every subsequent guideline or trial was reviewed.
2 documented source differences / product cautions
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
Stanford - extended-interval amikacin starting schedule
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; gram-negative extended-interval method
Renal measure: CrCl mL/min plus measured level
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Drug-level cautionThe source opening dose and its subsequent 15 mg/kg/day discussion are not interchangeable. Both are retained as historical text; no automatic aminoglycoside dose calculation is generated from them.
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
UCSF - amoxicillin
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; oral amoxicillin only, not amoxicillin/clavulanate.
Renal measure: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
2 documented source differences / product cautions
Dose / interval guidanceProfessional / research / regulatoryMonitoring / toxicity / cautions
Galway GAPP - amoxicillin IV/PO
Professional / research / regulatory | Manually labeled selected summary
Product / population: Hospitalized adults; Irish institutional guidance, not a US product label.
Renal measure: Indexed eGFR, mL/min/1.73 m2; source identifies exceptions requiring Cockcroft-Gault.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Selected source sections stored locally. Not a complete monograph or independent clinical approval.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision not established in selected retrieval
Retrieved: 2026-09-10
The asterisk marks significant differences among references. Usual dosing means the local normal-renal/hepatic regimen.
CRRT is outside this guideline. Route, severity and renal measure must remain attached; do not combine its interval with another source dose.
2 documented source differences / product cautions
Dose / interval guidanceProfessional / research / regulatoryMonitoring / toxicity / cautions
UCSF - amoxicillin oral renal and dialysis tables
Professional / research / regulatory | Manually labeled selected summary
Product / population: Adults; oral dosing for selected indications.
Renal measure: CrCl, mL/min; dialysis assumptions stated separately.
Measure label: CrCl in mL/min. Read the exact source wording above.
Selected source sections stored locally. Not a complete monograph or independent clinical approval.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision not established in selected retrieval
Retrieved: 2026-09-10
Exactly 30 mL/min is not assigned by the printed >30 / 10-29 headings; seek clarification rather than interpolate.
IHD assumes high-flux HD. Continuous guidance assumes CVVHD at 2 L/hour ultrafiltration with residual GFR <10; limited data/local expert opinion.
2 documented source differences / product cautions
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
UCSF - amoxicillin/clavulanate: standard and bloodstream-infection regimens
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; oral immediate-release amoxicillin/clavulanate. Separate indication-specific institutional schedules.
Renal measure: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Drug-level cautionThe source summary mentions an after-dialysis dose; the source package-insert paragraph says both during and at the end of dialysis. Both statements are retained and require product-specific reconciliation.
1 documented source differences / product cautions
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
UCSF AmBisome - renal and dialysis protocols
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults receiving intravenous liposomal amphotericin B, specifically AmBisome. Not interchangeable with deoxycholate, lipid-complex or other amphotericin formulations.
Renal measure: No renal dose reduction; source-specific weight convention
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Separate professional-source protocol; not automatically equivalent to product labeling.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated on the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
The cryptococcal 4 mg/kg combination regimen differs from the label's 6 mg/kg regimen; preserve the entire selected treatment plan. The source's optional saline hydration requires assessment of fluid tolerance; it is not an instruction to mix saline into AmBisome.
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
Stanford adult Ampicillin
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adult institutional dosing; not a manufacturer-label replacement.
Renal measure: Not separately normalized; read the full source.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Source-read local summary; source-specific recommendations are not automatically interchangeable.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Antibiotic Subcommittee approved August 2026
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
UCSF - ampicillin/sulbactam
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.
Renal measure: CrCl in mL/min where specified; no equation inferred.
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Revision date not stated in the reviewed page.
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Drug-level cautionThe source summary and source table use slightly different boundary notation at CrCl 30. The original indexed table heading and accompanying Cockcroft-Gault formula are retained; renal-function normalization must be confirmed before prescribing.
2 documented source differences / product cautions
Dose / interval guidanceProfessional / research / regulatoryDose / interval guidance
UCSF: ampicillin/sulbactam adult institutional dosing
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adult institutional antimicrobial dosing; standard and separately ID-directed CRAB pathways.
Renal measure: CrCl in mL/min; intermittent versus continuous hemodialysis; source-specific boundaries
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Selected source text imported locally; independent clinical review pending. Not a complete prescribing monograph.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: Source revision date not established in selected retrieval.
Retrieved: 2026-09-07
Drug-level cautionThe source summary and source table use slightly different boundary notation at CrCl 30. The original indexed table heading and accompanying Cockcroft-Gault formula are retained; renal-function normalization must be confirmed before prescribing.
2 documented source differences / product cautions
Not classified by finding typeProfessional / research / regulatoryUnclassified / original material
AAFP - correction separating AF and VTE dose rules
Professional / research / regulatory | Existing source category; topic coverage may be incomplete
Product / population: Adults; source-specific institutional guidance. Match route, indication and renal replacement modality.
Renal measure: Indication-specific age/weight/serum-creatinine criteria; do not substitute a universal CrCl cutoff
Measure label: Measure not yet classified. Read the exact source wording above.
Locally included source-specific summary. Regimen differences are not automatically resolved.
Source dates and additional notes
Source revision: 2018; historical letter and author correction
Retrieved: 2026-09-05
Drug-level cautionThe handbook's GFR-based 2.5 mg twice-daily AF rows differ from the U.S. label's combined age, weight and serum-creatinine criteria. Dialysis evidence is limited. No combined algorithm has been generated.
No difference note is recorded here. This does not certify agreement.